Guest Reviews



It was definitely a pleasant surprise.

 

My wife and I spent 5 nights and 4 days at La Résidence and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We expected high standards, hospitality, style and peace, and we had them all.

La Residence is a large mansion with 5 bedrooms and a beautifully tended garden. We chose the luxury room with rooftop terrace.  We had plenty of space and a bathtub. Amenities in the room included a kettle, instant coffee bags, a large variety of teas, wine glasses, and lounge chairs on the terrace.

The spacious garden with its wooden furniture was a haven of peace. Breakfast was served there.

We loved breakfast. It was just gorgeous with different cakes every day, charcuterie cheese and fruit salad, fruit juice, muesli, yogurt and tea or coffee of course. Most of all, we enjoyed Lisa and Richard’s hospitality. They were obliging and advised us on restaurants and local activities.

 

J Peeters, La Résidence booking system, 24 August 2021


An incredible stay

 

My girlfriend and I had an incredible stay at La Résidence. The room was enormous, beautiful, impeccably clean, and looked out onto the lush courtyard where we were served a thoughtful and delicious breakfast the following morning. I will be staying here again the next time I visit this region.

S Gannholm, La Résidence booking system, 2 August 2021


One of my best B&B experiences ever!

 

Thank you for going above and beyond to make my stay wonderful. 

 

J. Weinstein, La Résidence booking system, 21 July 2021


More than perfect

Can't do better.

I recommend the place. We had a great room with a terrace, a perfect bathroom. A super breakfast in the garden.

Calme, luxe, et volupté

M. Geismar La Résidence booking system, 1 July 2021


It was wonderful

 

Lisa & Richard are amazing hosts who made us feel like old friends coming for a visit. Their B&B is charming, beautifully decorated, and so very convenient. We knew of Saint-Antonin-Noble-Val, but not the depth and breadth of the village and the area. They gave us an English-language guidebook with three walking tours to explore. It was a like grown-up scavenger hunt...so much fun...and at the end of the day we ended up at Les Halles to enjoy beer under the shade trees and celebrate our day.

We had such a lovely time at La Residence that we are wishing we could have stayed longer and are now trying to figure when we can come back. 

 

R Newton, La Residence booking system, 12 June 2021


 Hosts are very welcoming

 

A very nice and peaceful place inside this small village. This old house is decorated with sobriety and style. We had the most beautiful bedroom with a terrace. delightful breakfast in the living room, near the garden.

 

M. Altman, La Residence booking system, 21 May 2021


Wonderful

 

 

What a wonderful moment we had in La Résidence ! It’s worth the price ! And breakfast was just amazing : fresh fruits, excellent homemade granola, and bread, butter, jam, ham and cheese, with a warm and tasteful coffee! What else to begin a good day after a perfect night in the quietness of La Residence I recommend this place.

Remi Folz, Google Business, October 2020


Charming to deal with even when cancelling

 

We couldn't actually stay this time because of the travel restrictions but wanted to leave a review because the hosts were very accommodating about our cancellation. I was dreading making the call but there was no fuss or drama, they cancelled without any fees, even though we decided not to make the trip at the last moment. Our trip will still go ahead, just a little later than planned and we will definitely be staying at La Residence.

 

Charlotte, Trip Advisor, October 2020


Smashing wee place.

 

Visited with my husband for a few days and wished we'd booked for longer. Richard is a funny guy with really helpful suggestions about what to see. Our large room was nicely decorated with a tea and coffee tray. Breakfast was a highlight, in the garden and very relaxed. Next time we will stay for longer.

Sam Norton, Google Business, August 2020

 


Absolutely excellent!

 

We stayed just the one night and it is a beautiful place. Even had tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed including WiFi which worked perfectly and was plenty fast enough. Breakfast in the garden was simple, very nice and plenty of it. Would I recommend it? Absolutely ! 

Max W, Trip Advisor, June 2020


Very special weekend

 

End November we visited with a group of friends St Antonin to celebrate a special birthday, and we stayed a weekend in La Residence. Our hosts Lisa and Richard helped us with the organization and preparation of a fantastic surprise party (in La Residence!), including a delicious Asian buffet.

 

It was a very special weekend, and we fully enjoyed the beautiful location, the luxurious and beautifully decorated rooms, the extraordinary breakfast, and - last but not least - the warm hospitality offered by Lisa and Richard, who made us feel so welcome and at home!

 

St Antonin is a beautiful old little town, where you can wander through the small streets, or take a long walk along the river, visit the colourful Sunday market, or have a coffee at the Place de la Halle. A town really worth a visit, and if you're there, then La Residence is a wonderful place to stay. Lisa and Richard, thank you so much for a wonderful weekend, we will definitely be back!

 

Renee Wap and Gijs Overbeek (Oegstgeest, the Netherlands), Trip Advisor, November 2019


Perfect!

 

A group of 10 of us - all Australians - made La Residence our base for a week in September 2019, when we did a walking tour of the medieval villages in the neighbouring Tarn department. We couldn't have had a better HQ. Even before we arrived, Lisa and Richard helped us with suggestions, bookings and background information. Once we were there, they were the perfect hosts - welcoming, friendly, generous with their time (and their wine!), and always willing to go the extra mile to make our sometimes complicated arrangements easier so that we could focus on the business of walking, eating and exploring St Antonin itself.

 

Their local knowledge is a real asset - Lisa helped us organise a local historian to lead an orientation tour of St Antonin on our first evening, and that provided exactly the right beginning for us all. Her restaurant suggestions were also spot on, providing diversity in cost and style and a reason to wander around the town. And none of us will forget the morning that we all rose at 6 am to watch the AFL Grand Final live-streamed from Melbourne, courtesy of Richard, accompanied by breakfast including mini meat pies, courtesy of Lisa.

 

The breakfasts at La Residence were invariably delicious, as other reviewers have noted, but Lisa's packed lunches are also worth hiking long distances for. The garden was the perfect place to share drinks and commiserations after each day's walk and plan for the next. And of course the rooms were the perfect refuge at the end of the day - charming, comfortable and well appointed. The tea-and-coffee-making equipment was a bonus, rarely seen in French establishments.

 

 

A truly memorable week.

 

Global598778, Trip Advisor, November 2019


Excellent

 

This hotel is an excellent place to stay in the heart of Saint Antonin Noble Val, a 12th century village about an hour outside of Toulouse in the beautiful south of France countryside. Besides the, great location in town, the rooms are very clean and you can have a lovely breakfast included with your stay.

 

 

What made this memorable for me were the owners who were very accommodating and helpful. When I needed to make arrangements for transportation when leaving on a day that was a national holiday, they helped me connect with a train to meet my schedule and made sure I made my connection. This kind of exceptional service is above and beyond.

 

JohnMarq-LB, Trip Advisor, November 2019


Autumn Trip

 

La Residence was perfect for our requirements. We stayed for 4 nights. Beautiful room with terrace and great view. Great breakfast. Delightful hosts. Guest access to garden. In the very centre of St-Antonin. Free parking nearby (2/3 minutes walk). Close to restaurants, historic buildings etc.

 

Tom Craig, Trip Advisor, Nov 2019


An amazing week in beautiful accommodation

 

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. Richard and Lisa are wonderful hosts. The garden at La Residence is a tranquil haven. Breakfast is served here on warm days and you couldn’t ask for a better start to the day. The little cakes beautifully presented next to yogurt and home made muesli are also a lovely touch and absolutely delicious.

 

 

The accommodation is not only stunning but also spotless. Each room is different and there is also a self catering option. If you want to escape the hustle bustle of life enjoy good food and wine, great hospitality in stunning surroundings book now. You won’t regret it.

 

Deborah, Booking.com, Sept 2019


Wedding Weekend

 

We have just spent three nights at La Residence and it was absolutely top notch. Our hosts Richard and Lisa were so kind and welcoming. The hotel itself is right in the middle of town but situated on a quiet and characterful street. Parking was free and in nearby streets.The hotel is beautifully maintained and all of the rooms a good size, with all of the home comforts that we needed, Breakfast was an absolute treat and Lisa’s homemade cakes were scrumptious.

 

There is also a lovely garden which Richard and Lisa have spent time developing. The town itself is so beautiful with history and character in abundance. Plenty of places to explore, the river nearby and a wonderful Sunday market.

 

 

We would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here and wish Richard and Lisa every success.

 

The Pughs, Trip Advisor, September 2019


Tremendous

 

The best place we've stayed on our European trip. Great room with huge bed and a delicious breakfast with homemade cake and tomatoes from the garden. The hotel is very close to the centre but the garden was peaceful and quiet. Richo ;) and Lisa were tremendous and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

 

Kim Dodsey Dodson, Google Business, September 2019


Comfort and Elegance

 

We loved the well-furnished room and very comfortable bed, the modern bathroom and warm, friendly welcome from Lisa and Richard. There was everything you could want in the rooms and a delicious, generous breakfast in the garden, which provides somewhere to relax quietly after sightseeing or travelling.

 

Great situation and plenty to do and see in the town and area. Several days stay recommended!

 

Paradise399139, Trip Advisor, August 2019


Wow

 

Wow what a hotel!!! Great rooms with beautiful linen. The heat was up but the room stayed cool without AC. Scratched cooked cake included at breakfast was a lovely treat.

 

Betsey Johns, Google Business, August 2019


Perfect BnB

 

Perfect BnB. We had help with our bags, the room was large and beautifully decorated, a great garden to sit in and breakfast personally served to us - no buffet. This is the best BnB we've stayed at in France.

 

Thomas Bedford, Google Business, July 2019



Suivez-nous sur les médias sociaux pour en savoir plus sur notre belle région de France.

Follow us on social media to learn more about our beautiful part of France.




Lisa Wills and Richard Lane, La Résidence, 37 rue Droite, 82140 St Antonin Noble Val, France

Tel: +33 (0) 5 63 67 37 56

email: info@laresidence-france.com